Faculty of Medicine

Welcome to the Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine offers Doctor of Medicine (5 years) and Wholistic Therapeutic Counseling (3 months). Being a strong community base; the faculty extends to cover areas in health promotion,  disease prevention, research and administration.

The course aims at training doctors, enabling them to have wider perspective and capabilities in the healthcare system with excellent scientific general education,  strong public health orientation and well-developed social concerns for the community.

The faculty is headed by the Dean, Dr. Monica Chiduo, the overall in charge of all academic and administrative matters. Under this faculty, there are 15 departments:

  • Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Paediatrics and Child Health
  • Department of Internal Medicine
  • Department of Radiology
  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Department of Community Medicine
  • Department of Microbiology & Parasitology
  • Department of Pathology
  • Department of Behavioral Sciences and Ethics
  • Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutic
  • Department of Psychiatry
  • Department of Communication skills